Skip to main content

Past Events

  1. 19
    Jan

    Lunch lecture given by Dr. Marsh and Dr. Lakritz.

    Open to Pathology Club and Parasitology Club members only.

    Food will be provided.

    Please RSVP Hayley Amerman.5@osu.edu.

     

  2. 18
    Jan

    Thursday, January 18th 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm - Jack Advent, the Executive Director of OVMA will be discussing the ins and outs of the Midwest Veterinary Conference.

    Please RSVP to Annie Showers.15@osu.edu.

    Food will be served.

  3. 17
    Jan

    An orientation event for club members volunteering at the ICU/Oncology wards.

    Open to all current Pre-Vet Medical Association Members.

    Contact Adam N Bercz.2@osu.edu with any questions.

     

  4. 17
    Jan

    7:00 PM-8:00PM - General body meeting for the Pre-Veterinary Medical Association.  Open to all Pre-Vet members.  Contact Meredith Kitzel.2@osu.edu with questions.

  5. 16
    Jan

    SAVMA will hold their monthly board meeting .

    Contact Kevin Shade.95@osu.edu  with any questions.

  6. 16
    Jan

    Dr. Gregory Melikian with be visiting for the MI&I Seminar Series. Dr. Melikian is one of the world’s foremost experts on virus-cell membrane fusion, with much of his focus being on HIV and other retroviruses.  He uses cutting edge microscopy techniques to visualize virus particle entry and fusion in live cells.  He is a Professor at Emory University and is currently the PI of three R01 projects.

  7. 16
    Jan

    Banfield Pet Hospital will speak to the student body about leadership development.

    Please RSVP to Anna Reuter.52@osu.edu.

    Food will be served.

  8. 5
    Jan

     

    Please join us for six hours of Equine continuing education provided by our faculty presenters.  There will also be a separate afternoon Farm Animal (three hours of CE) track offered simultaneously.

  9. 4
    Jan

    Details to come...

  10. 3
    Jan

    Consumers today are very different than they used to be, yet have a strong interest in where their food comes from, including how food animals are raised and handled. To help build consumer trust in dairy products, the Dairy Cattle Welfare Council (DCWC) is pleased to offer the webinar series for 2018. These educational sessions will be available to attendees from across the United States as well as around the world.

Pages

Share: