Office of Student Affairs selects first group of student ambassadors

Student AmbassadorsTwelve veterinary students, representing first, second and third-year classes, have been chosen to become the first College of Veterinary Medicine Student Ambassadors. 

The ambassadors will serve as representatives at a variety of special events such as New Student Orientation, Open House, Midwest Veterinary Conference,  White Coat Ceremony, Honors and Awards Ceremony, Oath and Hooding, and admissions interview events as well as alumni activities.  They will also interact with new and prospective students, participate in student panels and recruiting activities, and conduct veterinary medical centers tours for new and prospective students, alumni, and guests.   

The ambassadors were chosen for their strong leadership qualities, interpersonal skills, and sense of school spirit and pride.  These students come from all backgrounds and from multiple states, thereby representing the diverse nature of our student body. 

The ambassadors were required to attend customer service and tour training.  They are expected to maintain regular communication with the Office of Student Affairs, be knowledgeable about the college, and serve as a positive role model for current and prospective students.  For their hard work and dedication, student ambassadors will receive a scholarship funded by the (OVMA) Ohio Veterinary Medical Association. 

If you would like more information about the student ambassador program, please contact April Pugh at pugh [dot] 102 [at] osu [dot] edu (pugh [dot] 102 [at] osu [dot] edu).

CVM Student Ambassadors are: Front Row (l to r) – Emilee Luckring (Class of 2015), Amanda Sherman (Class of 2013), Valerie Nesser (Class of 2014), Erin Rhodes (Class of 2015), Johana Cenera (Class of 2015) Back Row (l to r) Stephen Horvath (Class of 2014), Erin Brown (Class of 2015), Kathryn Huter (Class of 2015), Ghanasyam Bey (Class of 2015), Allyson Kranstuber (Class of 2015), Jilma Rojas (Class of 2014); not pictured Stephen Reichley (Class of 2013).