Skip to main content


Dr. Wondwossen Gebreyes has received the 2017 Distinguished Alumni Award from the North Carolina State College of Veterinary Medicine for his role as a “leading voice and innovative researcher in global health medicine.”
VPM Postdoctoral Researcher, Dr. Mostafa Ghanem, received the Reed Rumsey Award at the American Association of Poultry Pathologists (AAAP) 2017 annual meeting.
Dr. Thomas Wittum and his research team have received a 1-year grant from the CDC to continue their antimicrobial resistance research.
In this issue we introduce a new member of our team, highlight Fear Free certification and discuss some of the benefits of socialization in puppies. Download the PDF
Krista La Perle, DVM, PhD, became president of the American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) at the ACVP Annual Meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia. She had served the past year as ACVP president-elect.
Dr. Li Wu, professor in the Department of Veterinary Biosciences, has been elected as a 2017 Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Election as a Fellow is a prestigious honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.
Dr. Bonnie Harrington, resident in anatomic pathology and PhD candidate, received the highly prestigious Harold W. Casey Scholarship Award by the American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP).
The Zoo and Wildlife Medicine Program was featured online in an article entitled "Columbus Zoo working to ensure future world's wildlife" in the Columbus Dispatch's online digital publication, CbusNEXT.
VMC Celebrates Completed Enhancement and Expansion (E&E); E&E Photo Montage; E&E Highlights at a Glance; Equine Theriogenology Offers Specialized Services
Theriogenology Advances Small Animal Reproductive Care; VMC Liason Visits Reach over 60 Practice; VMC Enhancement & Expansion Project - Final Phase; Orthopedic Service Update; Welcome 2017 Residents; Welcome 2017 Interns