Skip to main content

VBS News

Dr. Patrick Green, the Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, has been named Associate Director of Basic Research of the Comprehensive Cancer Center.
Dr. Estelle Cormet-Boyaka, Associate Professor, has received a 2 year contract from RAI Services Inc to develop airway co-culture models to investigate the role of pollutants.
Dr. Jianrong Li, Professor, was awarded an R01 from the National Institutes of Health entitled “Messenger RNA capping and methylation in pneumoviruses”.
The Midwest Association of Veterinary Pathologists conference will be held on August 2nd and 3rd. It is organized by Dr. Ryan Jennings, Department of Veterinary Biosciences, and hosted by The Ohio State University.
Dr. Shan-Lu Liu, MD, PhD, Professor in the Department of Veterinary Biosciences, has been elected to a Fellowship in the American Academy of Microbiology.
Dr. Jessica Hokamp, DVM, PhD, Assistant Professor, was awarded a 2 year grant from the American Kennel Club Canine Health Foundation.
Krista La Perle, DVM, PhD, became president of the American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) at the ACVP Annual Meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia. She had served the past year as ACVP president-elect.
Dr. Li Wu, professor in the Department of Veterinary Biosciences, has been elected as a 2017 Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Election as a Fellow is a prestigious honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.
Dr. Bonnie Harrington, resident in anatomic pathology and PhD candidate, received the highly prestigious Harold W. Casey Scholarship Award by the American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP).